Your weekend sweets featuring Everything All the Time, Basia Bulat, Black Rebel Motorcycle Club

I’m in the mood to share some really delightful music videos/songs/news with you this weekend. After all, here in Toronto, it may be cold still… but it is getting brighter. So if you’re not feeling it, hopefully the following will help!

Toronto groovesters Everything All the Time have new videos up on Southern Souls. I particularly like “Lazy Days,” for the meaning/tune but also for the fact that the burliest man gets to play the highest notes on the keyboard and the crazy rustic den they’re in is visually interesting. I also wish I could kick back in a leather chair and sing about being lazy. I might just do that… just not on video. 🙂 And be sure to check out what else is on Southern Souls! It’s Canada’s La Blogotheque.

Second, Basia Bulat‘s Heart of My Own has been doing great since its release. Watch Exclaim!/AUX‘s Sam Sutherland interview her in the basement of Soundscapes. She gives a shout-out to tUnE-yArDs!

Next, we have the new Black Rebel Motorcycle Club song, “Beat the Devil’s Tattoo,” which is also the name of their upcoming album. It’s actually weird I haven’t blogged about this yet (if you read this blog, you probably understand I have a bit of a fascination). The song is really similar to old stuff, which I guess is a good thing (I think Howl was enough). It reminds me of something else, but I can’t put my finger on it. Listen here.

One thought on “Your weekend sweets featuring Everything All the Time, Basia Bulat, Black Rebel Motorcycle Club

Leave a Reply

