More Black Rebel Motorcycle Club news

Here’s the latest in the crazy world of Black Rebel Motorcycle Club:

-Album, Beat the Devil’s Tattoo, is out in March, I believe.

-Song, “Beat the Devils’ Tattoo,” will debut/stream on Spinner this afternoon.

-The album will be available in a variety of formats. I think I’m going to go with the vinyl as it comes with a bonus track (but only if there’s mp3 downloads with it, because otherwise and unfortunately iTunes is the next bet).

-They had moved their Toronto April 1st show at the Phoenix to the Sound Academy, a move which made me moody and refusing to go. But apparently now they’ve moved it back, and added a second show at the Phoenix for April 11th! Very happy Jess. I was not about to taint the perfect memories I have from once seeing them in a tiny Buffalo club named the Tralf, where there’s hardly a stage and I was standing very close with my eyes blown out of their sockets, and then once at the Kool Haus in Toronto where we were practically front row centre and having eyes blown out were faaaar out of the question.

In fact, here’s a really crappy video I took of them at Kool Haus in 2007, and maybe you can understand what I’m talking about in my morning dribble:

This was all announced yesterday, the same day I found a really old clipping in my room of an interview I did with them. Coincidence? I think not!

2 thoughts on “More Black Rebel Motorcycle Club news

Leave a Reply

