Wednesday pick-me-up featuring Beth Ditto, Hercules and Love Affair and Handsome Furs

If you know me, you know I like to dance. I’m not a good dancer by any means, but I just can’t resist movement when a danceable song is playing around me. So, if you’re like me, and you need a little Wednesday pick me up, the medicine this week lies in the clubs. Not that I would go to any clubs really, but there’s definitely one going on wherever I am when I play these songs.

Beth Ditto – “I Wrote the Book”

Beth Ditto can do no wrong. This powerful lady is all kinds of sexy as she traipses through this video. I still play her EP often, and that’s enough danceable music to last me a while. But, all I want are remixes to these songs! Do they exist?

Hercules and Love Affair – “My House”

This song makes me want to dance AND clean. Seriously, from now on, whenever I clean, this song has to go on. “Oh myyy house is in ooordeeer!” brrrackacha!

Handsome Furs – “What About Us”

Dan Boekner’s rhythmic voice and Alexei Perry’s synths work so well together on this battle cry of a dance track. I can’t resist going a little wild to “go on go on go on go on and break my heart!”

Leave a Reply

